Thursday, September 14, 2006

Congressional Wildlife Refuge Caucus update

Back in May, I mentioned that only four names appeared on the roster of the caucus representing the National Wildlife Refuge System. Today, the grapevine reports that 100 members now belong to the caucus. The bipartisan membership represents 37 states and 168 of the 540 NWRs.

In late July, the caucus introduced legislation to deal with invasive species: House Resolution 5900, the Refuge Ecology Protection, Assistance & Immediate Response (REPAIR) Act.

The caucus includes the following representatives. If you don't see yours in this (really long) list, find out why! Again, if we don't hold our elected officials responsible for accurately representing our interests, then we don't have a legitimate basis for complaint.

Co-chairs: Ron Kind (WI-3rd district) and Jim Saxton (NJ-3rd district)
Co-vice chairs: Mike Castle (DE-at large) and Mike Thompson (CA-1st district)

Spencer Bachus (AL-6)
Vic Snyder (AR-2)
J.D. Hayworth (AZ-5)
Raul Grijalva (AZ-7)
Doris Matsui (CA-5)
Lynn Woolsey (CA-6)
George Miller (CA-7)
Pete Stark (CA-13)
Anna Eshoo (CA-14)
Sam Farr (CA-17)
Dennis Cardoz (CA-18)
Bob Filner (CA-51)
Mark Udall (CO-2)
John Larson (CT-1)
Rob Simmons (CT-2)
Christopher Shays (CT-4)
Nancy Johnson (CT-5)
Ginny Brown-Waite (FL-5)
Cliff Stearns (FL-6)
Robert Wexler (FL-19)
Clay Shaw (FL-22)
Alcee Hastings (FL-23)
Jim Marshall (GA-3)
Ed Case (HI-2)
Leonard Boswell (IA-3)
Donald A. Manzullo (IL-16)
Ray LaHood (IL-18)
Dennis Moore (KS-3)
Ben Chandler (KY-6)
Marty Meehan (MA-5)
John Tierney (MA-6)
Edward Markey (MA-7)
Michael Capuano (MA-8)
Steven Lynch (MA-9)
Wayne Gilchrest (MD-1)
Benjamin Cardin (MD-3)
Tom Allen (ME-1)
Michael Michaud (ME-2)
Vernon Ehlers (MI-3)
Dale Kildee (MI-5)
John Dingell (MI-15)
John Kline (MN-2)
Jim Ramstad (MN-3)
Betty Collum (MN-4)
Mark Kennedy (MN-6)
James Oberstar (MN-8)
William Lacy Clay (MO-1)
Chip Pickering (MS-3)
Walter Jones (NC-3)
David Pryce (NC-4)
Howard Coble (NC-6)
Earl Pomeroy (ND-at large)
Charles Bass (NH-2)
Donald Payne (NJ-10)
Rush Holt (NJ-12)
Frank LoBiondo (NJ-2)
Frank Pallone (NJ-6)
Steve Rothman (NJ-9)
Jon Porter (NV-3)
Tim Bishop (NY-1)
Steve Israel (NY-2)
Anthony Weiner (NY-9)
Carolyn Maloney (NY-14)
Jose Serrano (NY-16)
Maruice Hinchey (NY-22)
Brian Higgins (NY-27)
Randy Kuhl (NY-29)
Dan Boren (OK-2)
Pete DeFazio (OR-4)
Darlene Hooley (OR-5)
Jim Gerlach (PA-6)
Curt Weldon (PA-7)
Michael Fitzpatrick (PA-8)
Paul E. Kanjorski (PA-11)
Allyson Schwartz (PA-13)
Tim Holden (PA-17)
Tod Platts (PA-19)
Joe Wilson (SC-2)
John M. Spratt (SC-5)
Lincoln Davis (TN-4)
Bart Gordon (TN-6)
Marsha Blackburn (TN-7)
John Tanner (TN-8)
Sheila Jackson Lee (TX-18)
Lloyd Doggett (TX-25)
Solomon Ortiz (TX-27)
Thelma Drake (VA-2)
James Moran (VA-8)
Rick Boucher (VA-9)
Brian Baird (WA-3)
Norm Dicks (WA-6)
Jim McDermott (WA-7)
Adam Smith (WA-9)
Tammy Baldwin (WI-2)
Thomas Petri (WI-6)
Alan Mollohan (WV-1)


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home