Monday, March 29, 2010

2010 Wetland Conservation Achievement Awards

Ducks Unlimited recently honored six individuals who made significiant contributions to the restoration and conservation of North America’s wetlands and waterfowl. At the 75th North American Wildlife and Natural Resources Conference in Milwaukee, Wis., Dr. Alan Wentz -- DU’s senior group manager for conservation and marketing -- presented awards for the six categories:

federal representative, Sen. John Thune of South Dakota;
federal agency, Seth Mott, chief of the Branch of Science and Planning of the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service's Division of Bird Habitat Conservation;

state/provincial award, Thomas M. Hauge of the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources – Wildlife Bureau;
research/technical, Dr. Gary Krapu of the Northern Prairie Wildlife Research Center;
conservation/private citizen, Dr. Charles M. Nelson of Michigan Duck Hunters Association;
communications, Bob Marshall with New Orleans, La., Times-Picayune and Field & Stream.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home